Jhumpa Lahiri

I just finished Jhumpa Lahiri’s Interpreter of Maladies, and it’s a fantastic collection of short stories.  I highly recommend it.  I am posting on it, though, because of the passage that closes the book:

Still, there are times I am bewildered by each mile I have traveled, each meal I have eaten, each person I have known, each room in which I have slept.  As ordinary as it all appears, there are times when it is beyond my imagination.

This is pretty much how I feel about life.  Sometimes the sheer scope of it, even of my tiny little part of it, is incredible.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Jhumpa Lahiri”

  1. Lani Says:

    Wonderful quote! Thanks.


Leave a Reply

