[LCSD] Liveblogging

Final Update: Well, the coveritlive coverage seems to be a hit. There were 21 total viewers, which is about what I would have guessed, and 38 comments submitted, which is better than I thought. Also, coveritlive can be used by more than one person at once – maybe someone else out there could bring a laptop to a board meeting and help me? That’s a lot of typing….. also, it appears that WordPress doesn’t allow the embedded window, so for now it will continue to be a separate window with the funky method of viewing: Click here for a rundown of the LCSD April 20th Liveblog

I just realized that I’ve double-booked myself for tomorrow evening (April 20th).  There is a chance that I will either be late to the LCSD Board meeting or miss it entirely.  I’m working on it.

If I do make it, I hope to cover it using coveritlive.com: Click Here when the time comes for this newfangled (even for me) method of liveblogging.

(Take that, TG!)

UPDATE: I am live – click the link above to follow the liveblogging.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “[LCSD] Liveblogging”

  1. Annaproudgradof1985 Says:

    Could you tell me the correct time that the board meeting is starting tonight. Lebanon Express says 6 and the school district web site says 7. Thanks!!!!!

  2. Dennis Says:

    Sorry for the late notice – the public session starts now, at 7 PM. The 6 PM start time is for executive session, when they meet in private.

  3. Annaproudgradof1985 Says:

    I will just have to read your post later. Thanks anyways. Keep up the great work!!!!

  4. Tim Says:

    Ok, well, I have egg on my face… Gotta say I like the coveritlive format even for reading after the fact… I think this can even be embedded in the blog so you wouldn’t have to click out to another site. Thanks for doing this Dennis. Looks good. How did it work for you?

  5. Annaproudgradof1985 Says:

    I had to come back and say thank you for the service!!!!! It made it so much easier to be at a board meeting.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Dr Rob Hess was officially hired at last night’s School Board meeting. We met at the conclusion of the Board meeting and discussed administrative assignments for the 2009-2010 school year. We are pleased to announce the following changes with an effective date of July 1, 2009:
    Ryan Noss to the Administrator of Student Achievement at the district office;
    Mark Finch as the Principal of Pioneer;
    Jan Zarate as the Principal of Green Acres;
    Kevin Bogatin to LHS Assistant Principal;
    Jennifer Meckley as the Principal of Seven Oak;
    Ed Sansom as the Principal of Lacomb.

    I would like to offer my personal congratulations to each of the administrators in their new assignments. This should be a positive move for each of them professionally and benefit the students of Lebanon Community School District.

    In addition, there will be three administrative reductions in the proposed 2009-2010 budget document. They include not back filling Steve Kelley’s position as the Assistant Superintendent, Laurie Glazner, Administrator of Special Education programs, and Kim Masog, Lebanon High School administrator. This will result in a 50% reduction of licensed administrative personnel in the district office.

    All other administrative personnel are not scheduled to move from their existing building.

    George

    George D Lanning
    Interim Superintendent
    Lebanon Community Schools


Leave a Reply

