Phone Bleg

Someone talk me out of getting a Blackberry Storm (which requires a new 2-year contract with Verizon, who I despise).

Please.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Phone Bleg”

  1. Tim Says:

    DON’T DO IT…. It requires $40 software to sync to your mac, the iPhone will do it all sans cut and paste and I hear the cut and paste feature on the Storm may make you crazy… Get the iPhone…

    Although, you won’t be “in” anymore… If that kind of thing is important to you.

  2. Brenna Says:

    Ew, why would you sign a contract with someone you don’t like? That’s like getting married ’cause you’re pregnant.


  3. LOL. I like Brenna’s comparison.

    Dude, go with the iPhone if you’re going to make a wildly unnecessary purchase! Duh!

  4. Dennis Says:

    Thanks to all three of you for seeing me through my evening moment of insanity and weakness.

    bz, I tend to dislike all phone providers. I just know Verizon better, since I’ve been stuck with them for years for a variety of reasons.

    Tim, that’s good info about the software costs.

    Faris…. don’t urge me to get an iPhone. It just might happen.

  5. Brenna Says:

    Oh Dennis, you’d be so fancy if you got an iPhone. It could make fun of my Nokia mobile.

  6. Dennis Says:

    One minor reason to hold out: I am currently the only staff at or related to my place of employment that does not have an iPhone.


Leave a Reply

